ANDS July Tech Talk: Security in the cloud

The Monthly Tech Talk is an initiative of ANDS, Nectar, QCIF, Intersect, VicNode, eRSA and Pawsey. Our July Tech Talk topic will be: Security in the cloud

When:
3pm-4pm, 8 July (AEST)

Who:
We have three speakers confirmed:

  • David Blockow (Data to Decisions CRC)
  • Richard Sinnott (University of Melbourne)
  • Chris Hines (Monash University)

Note: this will also be followed by social time for informal networking (light refreshments and drinks will be available).

Where:

  • Brisbane: Room 505, level 5, Axon Building 47, University of Queensland, St Lucia Campus (starts 3.00pm AEST)
  • Sydney: Intersect @ Board Room, Level 12, 309 Kent St Sydney (starts 3.00pm AEST)
  • Melbourne: CoLab (G07), Old Quadrangle, the University of Melbourne, Victoria 3010, Parkville Campus (starts 3.00pm AEST)
  • Adelaide: JS6-13, Level 6, Jeffrey Smart building, 243 Hindley St Adelaide, UniSA City West Campus (starts 2.30pm ACST)
  • Perth: ARRC Boardroom (26 Dick Perry Ave, Kensington) (starts 1pm AWST)

Registration: 
For catering purpose, please register now at:
https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/july-tech-talk-security-in-the-cloud-tickets-26025884120

Contacts:
xiaobin.shen@ands.org.au or andrew.treloar@ands.org.au for more information.